If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right. Switch to Accessible Site


You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]


RSS Feed

Posted on 12-09-2014

From the desk of Ann Arbor Chiropractor, Mike Tannenbaum, D.C

There are three phases of chiropractic care:

  1. Initial Intensive Care: This is the first phase of your chiropractic treatment regiment The treatments here are usually closer together then seen with other phases of chiropractic care. Here your working to get rid of the majority of your pain. You could call this type of care relief care.

  1. Next phase of the treatment regiment is called reconstructive care. This phase of care is especially important as it works to heal the spine and associated tissues and organs. In other words, and in general terms, this type of care is used to improve the health of the entire body. Visit frequency in this phase is usually not as frequent as seen in the initial intensive care visits.

  2. Lastly, and ideally, you would receive wellness care. The frequency of visits for this phase is based on individual needs. People may be seen as often as once a week to once every few months. This type of care begins once it is determined that the spine has healed as much as possible. This type of care is used to maintain the health of the spine and other parts of your body.

If you have any question about this blog post or chiropractic, back pain, neck pain, headaches or tingling and numbness please feel free to contact me at my Ann Arbor, Office at mgtannenbaum@hotmail.com.

There are no comments for this post. Please use the form below to post a comment.

Post Comment

Office Hours


What can we help you find?